×

موارد ALA

إذا كانت لديك مشاكل، يرجى إعلامنا عن طريق إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى support@ala.edu. شكرًا لك!

ساعات العمل

الإثنين إلى الجمعة 08:00 - 05:00
السبت - 9:00 صباحا - 12:00 مساء
أيام الأحد عن طريق التعيين فقط!

هل نسيت تفاصيلك؟

بو

صورة-1431578500526-4d9613015464-تغيير الحجم

ESP- مدير الأعمال

خلال هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل مع مجموعات من الأشخاص داخل المؤسسة ، وتقديم المعلومات الشخصية والمتعلقة بالعمل أثناء الاجتماعات ، وتدوين الملاحظات ، واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها ، ووضع الخطط وتأكيد الترتيبات ، وتقديم تعليمات ونصائح مفصلة ، وتحديد واجبات الوظيفة والواجبات والواجبات للزملاء. داخل الدورة ، سيتمكن الطلاب من إثبات قدرتهم على التعامل بكفاءة مع مواقف العمل اليومية الروتينية والتعبير عن أنفسهم بطريقة مناسبة.

ESP- إدارة الأعمال

ضمن هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات الأساسية في قسم الإدارة. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في التواصل المتعلقة بالعمل مع العملاء والزملاء في بيئات مختلفة ، وتبادل المعلومات المتعلقة بحقائق الشركة وإجراءاتها وسياساتها وواجباتها الوظيفية ووظائفها ، وتحليل وتقييم البيانات والمنافسين ، وتقديم الطلبات ، وإجراء المقابلات.

ESP- المبيعات والتسويق (الأعمال)

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات الضرورية لوظائف المبيعات والتسويق مع التركيز على المجالات المتعلقة بالمفاوضات والعروض التقديمية وتحليل البيانات وصحافة الأعمال. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في الاتصال المتعلقة بالمعارض التجارية ، وتقديم معلومات حول الشركة ، والتعامل مع العملاء ، ومناقشة الأرقام والتكاليف ، وخدمات التعاقد ، ووصف كيفية شراء العناصر ، والتجارة الإلكترونية ، ووضع العلامات ، واستخدام وسائل الإعلام لتعزيز الأعمال التجارية.

ESP- إدارة الأعمال

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات داخل القسم الإداري. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في التواصل المتعلقة بالعمل مع العملاء والزملاء في بيئات مختلفة ، وتبادل المعلومات بشكل فعال مثل حقائق الشركة ، والأوصاف الوظيفية ، والتعليمات ، والواجبات ، وأدوار الشركة ، وفهم وكتابة تقارير الأعمال والمذكرات وغيرها من المراسلات التجارية.

ESP- الموارد البشرية (الأعمال)

ضمن هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات الأساسية لوظائف الموارد البشرية مع التركيز على المجالات المتعلقة بالتعامل مع موظفي الشركة والتعبير عن الآراء والمفاوضات والعروض التقديمية وتحليل البيانات وصحافة الأعمال. سيقوم الطلاب أيضا بتطوير فهم أعمق لكيفية مشاركة الموارد البشرية مع إدارات الشركة المختلفة ، وقواعد الشركة ، والمسؤوليات ، وتقييم الأداء ، ومقابلات العمل ، والاستشارات ، وتحديد نقاط القوة والضعف والسلوكيات والسمات والتوافق الوظيفي للموظفين.

ESP- الأعمال التجارية الدولية

خلال هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات الأساسية لوظائف الأعمال الدولية مع التركيز على المجالات المتعلقة بالعمل مع العملاء والزملاء والتعبير عن الآراء والمفاوضات والعروض التقديمية وتحليل البيانات وصحافة الأعمال. سيقوم الطلاب أيضا بتطوير فهم أعمق لأساليب العمل المختلفة ، وترتيبات السفر والاجتماعات ، وكيفية إجراء محادثات تجارية رسمية وغير رسمية في بيئات مختلفة.

ESP- المكتب

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات داخل بيئة مكتبية. سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير فهم أعمق لكيفية التعامل مع المعلومات الروتينية والتعبير عن أنفسهم في المواقف المألوفة ، مثل تحية الناس ، وطلب المعلومات المالية وتقديمها في الاجتماعات ، وتدوين الملاحظات والرسائل ، وحل المشكلات الشائعة للعملاء ، ووضع الخطط وتأكيد الترتيبات وجها لوجه وعلى الهاتف ، وكذلك تحديد أدوار وواجبات الأعضاء داخل المنظمة.

ESP- العلاقات العامة

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام لغة الأعمال والتعبيرات الأساسية لوظائف العلاقات العامة مع التركيز على المجالات المتعلقة بالمفاوضات والعروض التقديمية وتحليل البيانات وصحافة الأعمال. سيقوم الطلاب أيضا بتطوير فهم أعمق لاستشارات الأعمال ، ووصف الإعدادات والعناصر (الأماكن والمرافق والمنتجات والخدمات) ، وأخبار الأعمال ، والعمل عن بعد ، وقضايا مكان العمل ، وتقنيات التسويق ووسائل الإعلام ، وعمليات الاستحواذ والدمج ، واجتماعات الشركة السنوية والعامة.

ESP- التمويل (سهل)

في هذه الدورة، سوف يتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية الأساسية وكيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا داخل القطاع المصرفي والمالي. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بشروط خدمة العملاء والإعلانات ومصطلحات الأعمال العامة والتعبيرات المالية والتجارية اليومية.

ESP- التمويل (متوسط)

خلال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب مصطلحات اللغة الإنجليزية المتوسطة وكيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا داخل القطاع المصرفي والمالي. سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير مفردات أكثر ثراء تتعلق بالمصطلحات المصرفية والمالية بما في ذلك المحاسبة. وزيادة معرفتهم بكيفية دعم العملاء فيما يتعلق بالاقتراحات والاستفسارات والشكاوى.

ESP- التمويل (متقدم)

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب مصطلحات اللغة الإنجليزية المتقدمة وكيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا داخل القطاع المصرفي والمالي. سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير مفردات أعمق تتعلق بالمصطلحات المصرفية والمالية بما في ذلك الاستثمارات. وزيادة معرفتهم فيما يتعلق بالآداب المناسبة عند التواصل مع العملاء والزملاء في بيئات مختلفة.

ESP- الحانات والمطاعم

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل ومساعدة العملاء فيما يتعلق بالخدمات المقدمة في الحانات والمطاعم ، وسؤال وفهم رغبات العميل وتعليماته ، وتحديد وشرح عناصر القائمة ، وحل الشكاوى الشائعة ، وفهم المسؤوليات والواجبات الرئيسية التي يقوم بها عمال البار. سيتعلم الطلاب المفردات المتعلقة بالسيناريوهات الشائعة والمحادثات النموذجية بين العمال والعملاء.

ESP- القوارب والسفن السياحية

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل مع السياح ومساعدتهم فيما يتعلق بالخدمات ، وإيجاد طريقهم حول القارب ، وتوفير معلومات حول أوقات السفر (الأوقات والتواريخ والوصول والمغادرة) ، والتدابير الأمنية لأغراض السلامة من منظور أفراد الطاقم. سيتعلم الطلاب المفردات المتعلقة بالسيناريوهات الشائعة والمحادثات النموذجية بين أفراد الطاقم والسياح.

ESP- موظفو الاستقبال وعمال الفنادق

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل ومساعدة العملاء فيما يتعلق بالخدمات التي يقدمها الفندق ومكتب الاستقبال الخاص به والاستجابة بشكل احترافي للغة المستخدمة في المواقف المألوفة من قبل الضيوف والعملاء والموردين للخدمة السياحية من خلال الحضور بشكل مرض لاحتياجاتهم . سيزيد الطلاب من مهارات الاتصال المتعلقة بالعمل مع الضيوف والزملاء في إعدادات مختلفة ، مثل استخدام الهاتف والفاكس والبريد الإلكتروني وأشكال الاتصال الأخرى للحصول على المعلومات وتوزيعها.

ESP- خدمة العملاء السياحية

ضمن هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل مع السياح ومساعدتهم فيما يتعلق بخدمات رعاية العملاء ، وتوفير معلومات حول أوقات السفر (الأوقات والتواريخ والوصول والمغادرة) والنقل والتدابير الأمنية لأغراض السلامة من منظور عامل خدمة العملاء. سيتعلم الطلاب المفردات المتعلقة بالسيناريوهات والمحادثات الشائعة النموذجية بين العاملين في خدمة العملاء والسياح في إعدادات مختلفة ، مثل استخدام الهاتف والفاكس والبريد الإلكتروني وأشكال الاتصال الأخرى للحصول على المعلومات وتوزيعها.

ESP- وكالات السفر والمعلومات السياحية

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام اللغة الإنجليزية والتعبيرات الضرورية لصناعة السفر والسياحة. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في التواصل المتعلقة بالعمل مع العملاء والزملاء والموزعين والبائعين في بيئات مختلفة ، وتقديم وكالة السفر والمعلومات السياحية ، والتفاوض على العقود عبر الإنترنت ، والممارسات البيئية والتشريعات ، وترتيب الاجتماعات ، ومطالبات الحوادث والتأمين ، وموردي الأغذية والمشروبات والتوصيل.

ESP- التأمينات

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام اللغة الإنجليزية الأساسية والتعبيرات الأساسية لصناعة التأمين. سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير المعرفة اللغوية الأساسية والاستقلال المتعلقة بالمجالات التالية: التأمين الصحي والسفر ، والتأمين على السيارات والحياة ، والتأمين فيما يتعلق بتحمل المخاطر مثل التأمين المشترك ، والتعويض ، واستحقاقات الوفاة ، ووقف الخسارة وفترة الإقصاء.

ESP- التأمينات- التأمين على السيارات والحياة

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية مثل المعاش السنوي ، والإصابات ، والمخاطر الأخلاقية ، وقيمة الاستحقاق ، والمؤمن عليه ومقدم الاقتراح. وكيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا في صناعة التأمين على السيارات والحياة. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بشروط خدمة العملاء والسيناريوهات الشائعة والمحادثات النموذجية بين عمال التأمين والعملاء في بيئات مختلفة.

ESP- التأمينات- الصحة والسفر

داخل الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية مثل aleatory و convertible و exclusions و fortuity و Compensation ؛ وكيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا في صناعة التأمين الصحي والسفر. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بشروط خدمة العملاء والسيناريوهات الشائعة والمحادثات النموذجية بين عمال التأمين والعملاء في بيئات مختلفة.

ESP- التأمينات- تحمل المخاطر

في الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية مثل التأمين المشترك والتعويض واستحقاقات الوفاة ووقف الخسارة وفترة الإلغاء. وكيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا داخل صناعة التأمين فيما يتعلق بالمخاطر. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بشروط خدمة العملاء والسيناريوهات الشائعة والمحادثات النموذجية بين عمال التأمين والعملاء في بيئات مختلفة.

ESP- صناعة الأدوية

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب مصطلحات اللغة الإنجليزية الصيدلانية وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل بيئة الصيدلية. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في التواصل المتعلقة بالعمل مع العملاء ، وفهم وتحديد المنتجات الموجودة في الصيدلية ، والسؤال عن الأعراض التي يصفها المرضى وفهمها ، وملء الوصفات الطبية ، والتوصية بالعلاج الذي يحتاجه المرضى.

ESP- التمريض

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل شفهيا وكتابيا باستخدام اللغة والتعبيرات الطبية داخل المكتب الطبي أو المستشفى. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في التواصل والتفاعل المتعلقة بالتعامل مع العاملين الصحيين داخل مختلف المهن الطبية والمرضى. سيتعلم الطلاب أيضا المصطلحات الطبية المتعلقة بالتمريض ، والأشخاص والعناصر في بيئة طبية ، ومناطق الجسم ، والتشخيص والأعراض.

ESP- أخصائي بصريات

ضمن الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب مصطلحات اللغة الإنجليزية البصرية وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل مكتب البصريات وإعداد المتجر. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة مهاراتهم في التواصل المتعلقة بالعمل مع العملاء ، وفهم المنتجات الموجودة في مكتب أخصائي البصريات ، والسؤال عن الأعراض التي يصفها المرضى وفهمها والتوصية بالعلاج الذي يحتاجه المرضى.

ESP- صناعة البيع بالتجزئة: متجر مجوهرات

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالتجزئة وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل متجر المجوهرات. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بخدمة العملاء وشروط الشراء ، وتبادلات المحادثة النموذجية ، وأسماء العناصر ، وكيفية طلب ووصف المنتجات الشائعة المعروضة للبيع في متجر للمجوهرات.

ESP- صناعة البيع بالتجزئة: الملابس

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالتجزئة وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل إعداد متجر الملابس. سيصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بخدمة العملاء وشروط الشراء ، وتبادلات المحادثة النموذجية ، وعناصر الملابس وموادها ، وكيفية طلب ووصف المنتجات الشائعة في المتجر ، وكيفية تحية الناس ، والسؤال عن ما يطلبه العملاء وفهمه وتقديم توصيات مهذبة.

ESP- صناعة البيع بالتجزئة: الأحذية

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالتجزئة وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل إعداد متجر الأحذية. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بخدمة العملاء وشروط الشراء ، وتبادل المحادثة النموذجي ، وعناصر الأحذية وموادها ، وكيفية طلب ووصف المنتجات الشائعة في المتجر ، وكيفية تحية الناس ، والسؤال عن وفهم ما يحتاجه العملاء وتقديم توصيات مهذبة.

ESP- سوبر ماركت التجزئة

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية المتعلقة بالتجزئة وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل إعداد السوبر ماركت / متجر البقالة. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بخدمة العملاء وشروط الشراء ، والتبادلات التحادثية النموذجية في المتجر وعند الخروج ، وأسماء العناصر والمنتجات ، وكيفية طلب ووصف المنتجات الشائعة الموجودة في السوبر ماركت.

ESP- اللغة الإنجليزية القانونية

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام المصطلحات القانونية النموذجية في المهن المتعلقة بالقانون. سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير معرفتهم اللغوية المتعلقة بالمجالات التالية: قانون الشركات وقانون العقود والقانون التجاري وقانون الملكية الفكرية وقانون العمل وقانون المسؤولية التقصيرية.

ESP- صناعة السيارات

طوال الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب المصطلحات الإنجليزية المتعلقة بصناعة السيارات وقطع غيار السيارات وإصلاح السيارات والميكانيكا وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء داخل وكالة بيع السيارات أو ورشة الإصلاح. سيقوم الطلاب بزيادة معرفتهم بالمواقف المختلفة التي تحدث في صناعة السيارات ، مثل التفاعل مع مندوبي مبيعات السيارات ، وإصلاح السيارات في متجر ميكانيكي ، وكذلك تصميم وبناء سيارة.

ESP- صناعة البناء والتشييد

ضمن الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب مصطلحات اللغة الإنجليزية وكيفية التواصل مع العملاء في إطار صناعة البناء. سوف يصبح الطلاب أيضا على دراية بخدمة العملاء ، وتحسين المنزل ، ومصطلحات إعادة العرض ، وتبادلات المحادثة النموذجية ، ومعدات البناء وعناصرها وموادها ، وكيفية طلب ووصف الخدمات المشتركة والتصميم ، والسؤال عن وفهم ما يطلبه العملاء وتقديم توصيات.

ESP- البترول

في هذه الدورة ، سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل باستخدام اللغة الإنجليزية والتعبيرات الأساسية لصناعة البترول ، وخاصة العمليات القائمة على الحفارات . سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير معرفتهم اللغوية المتعلقة بالمجالات التالية: الحفارات البرية والبحرية ، والحفر ، والمفردات الجيولوجية الرئيسية ، والمخاطر الرئيسية المرتبطة باستخراج النفط.

أعلى

×

ALA resources

If you have problems, please let us know by sending an email to support@ala.edu. Thank you!

Hours of operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat - 9:00AM-12:00M
Sundays by appointment only!

ESP- Business Director

Throughout this course, students will learn how to communicate with groups of people within an organization, give personal and work-related information during meetings, take notes, troubleshoot, and make plans and confirm arrangements, provide detailed instruction and advice, and specify job duties and assignments to colleagues. Within the course students will be able to competently demonstrate their capability to deal with routine, day-to-day work situations and express themselves in an appropriate manner.

ESP- Business Management

Within this course, students will learn how to communicate using business language and expressions essential in a Management Department. Students will increase their communication skills related to working with clients and colleagues in different settings, effectively exchange information related to company facts, procedures, policies, job duties, and functions, analyze and evaluate data and competitors, make orders, and conduct interviews.

ESP- Sales and Marketing (Business)

In this course, students will learn how to communicate using business language and expressions essential to sales and marketing functions with focus on areas related to negotiations, presentations, analyzing data, and the business press. Students will increase their communication skills related to trade fairs, presenting information about a company, dealing with clients, discussing numbers and costs, contracting services, describing how to buy items, e-commerce, signposting, and using media to promote business.

ESP- Business Administration

In this course, students will learn how to verbally and in writing communicate using business language and expressions within an Administrative Department. Students will increase their communication skills related to working with clients and colleagues in different settings, effectively exchange information such as company facts, job descriptions, instructions, assignments, and company roles, and understand and write business reports, memos and other business correspondence.

ESP- Human Resources (Business)

Within this course, students will learn how to communicate using business language and expressions essential to human resource functions with focus on areas related to dealing with company employees and expressing opinions, negotiations, presentations, analyzing data, and the business press. Students will also develop a deeper understanding of how human resources is involved with different company departments, company rules, responsibilities, performance appraisals, job interviews, consulting, and identifying employee strengths, weaknesses, behaviors, traits, and job compatibility.

ESP- International Business

Throughout this course, students will learn how to communicate using business language and expressions essential to international business functions with focus on areas related to working with clients and colleagues and expressing opinions, negotiations, presentations, analyzing data, and the business press. Students will also develop a deeper understanding of different work styles, travel and meeting arrangements, and how to conduct formal and informal business conversations within different settings.

ESP- The Office

Throughout the course, students will learn how to verbally and in writing communicate using business language and expressions within an office setting. Students will develop a deeper understanding of how to deal with routine information and express themselves in familiar situations, such as greeting people, asking for and giving financial information at meetings, taking notes and messages, solving common problems clients have, making plans and confirming arrangements face to face and on the phone, as well as identify the roles and duties of members within an organization.

ESP- Public Relations

In this course, students will learn how to communicate using business language and expressions essential to public relations functions with focus on areas related to negotiations, presentations, analyzing data, and the business press. Students will also develop a deeper understanding of business consulting, describing settings and items (venues, facilities, products, and services), business news, telecommuting, workplace issues, marketing techniques and media, takeovers and mergers, and annual and general company meetings.

ESP- Finance (Easy)

In this course, students will learn fundamental English terminology and how to verbally and in writing communicate within the banking and financial sector. Students will also become familiar with customer service terms, advertising, general business terms, and financial and every day business expressions.

ESP- Finance (Medium)

Within the course, students will learn intermediate English terminology and how to verbally and in writing communicate within the banking and financial sector. Students will develop a richer vocabulary related to banking and financial terminology including accounting; and increase their knowledge of how to support customers regarding suggestions, inquiries, and complaints.

ESP- Finance (Advanced)

Throughout the course, students will learn advanced English terminology and how to verbally and in writing communicate within the banking and financial sector. Students will develop a deeper vocabulary related to banking and financial terminology including investments; and increase their knowledge regarding proper etiquette when communicating with clients and colleagues in different settings.

ESP- Bars and Restaurant

In this course, students will learn how to communicate and assist customers related to services provided in bars and restaurants, ask and understand a customer’s desires and instructions, identify and explain menu items, resolve complaints that are common, and comprehend the principal responsibilities and duties bar-workers carry out. Students will learn vocabulary related to common scenarios and conversations that are typical between workers and customers.

ESP- Boats and Cruise Ships

In this course, students will learn how to communicate with and assist tourists related to services, finding their way around a boat, providing information about travel times (times, dates, arrivals, departures), and security measures for safety purposes from a crew member perspective. Students will learn vocabulary related to common scenarios and conversations that are typical between crew members and tourists.

ESP- Receptionists and Hotel Workers

In this course, students will learn how to communicate and assist customers related to services provided by a hotel and its reception desk and respond professionally to the language used in familiar situations by guests, customers and suppliers to the tourist service by attending satisfactorily to the needs they have. Students will increase their communication skills related to working with guests and colleagues in different settings, such as using phone, fax, email, and other forms of communication to obtain and distribute information.

ESP- Tourist Customer Service

Within this course, students will learn how to communicate with and assist tourists related to customer care services, providing information about travel times (times, dates, arrivals, departures), transportation, and security measures for safety purposes from a customer service worker perspective. Students will learn vocabulary related to common scenarios and conversations that are typical between customer service workers and tourists in different settings, such as using phone, fax, email, and other forms of communication to obtain and distribute information.

ESP- Travel Agencies and Tourist Information

In this course, students will learn how to communicate using English language and expressions essential to the travel and tourist industry. Students will increase their communication skills related to working with clients, colleagues, distributors, and vendors in different settings, presenting travel agency and tourist information, negotiating contracts online, environmental practice and legislation, arranging meetings, accident and insurance claims, and food, beverage, and delivery suppliers.

ESP- Insurances

In this course, students will learn how to communicate using fundamental English language and expressions essential to the insurance industry. Students will develop fundamental linguistic knowledge and independence related to the following areas: health and travel insurance, car and life insurance, and insurance regarding taking risks such as coinsurance, compensation, death benefits, stop loss and elimination period.

ESP- Insurances- Car & Life Insurance

Throughout the course, students will learn English terminology such as annuity, casualty, moral hazard, maturity value, insured and proposer; and how to verbally and in writing communicate within the car and life insurance industry. Students will also become familiar with customer service terms and common scenarios and conversations that are typical between insurance workers and customers in different settings.

ESP- Insurances- Health & Travel

Within the course, students will learn English terminology such as aleatory, convertible, exclusions, fortuity and indemnify; and how to verbally and in writing communicate within the health and travel insurance industry. Students will also become familiar with customer service terms and common scenarios and conversations that are typical between insurance workers and customers in different settings.

ESP- Insurances- Taking Risks

In the course, students will learn English terminology such as coinsurance, compensation, death benefit, stop loss and elimination period; and how to verbally and in writing communicate within the insurance industry regarding taking risks. Students will also become familiar with customer service terms and common scenarios and conversations that are typical between insurance workers and customers in different settings.

ESP- Pharmaceutical Industry

Throughout the course, students will learn pharmaceutical English terminology and how to communicate with customers within a Pharmacy setting. Students will increase their communication skills related to working with customers, understanding and identifying products found in a Pharmacy, and ask about and understand symptoms that patients describe, fill out prescriptions, and recommend the treatment patients need.

ESP- Nursing

Throughout the course, students will learn how to verbally and in writing communicate using medical language and expressions within a medical office or hospital setting. Students will increase their communication and interactive skills related to dealing with health workers within different medical professions and patients. Students will also learn medical terminology related to nursing, people and items in a medical setting, areas of the body, and diagnosis and symptoms.

ESP- Optician

Within the course, students will learn optical English terminology and how to communicate with customers within an Optician office and store setting. Students will increase their communication skills related to working with customers, understanding of products found in an Optician office, and ask about and understand symptoms that patients describe and recommend the treatment patients need.

ESP- Retail Industry: Jewelry Shop

In this course, students will learn retail related English terminology and how to communicate with customers within a jewelry store setting. Students will also become familiar with customer service and purchasing terms, typical conversational exchanges, names of items, and how to ask for and describe common products on sale at a jewelry shop.

ESP- Retail Industry: Apparel

In this course, students will learn retail related English terminology and how to communicate with customers within a clothing store setting. Students will also become familiar with customer service and purchasing terms, typical conversational exchanges, apparel items and their materials, how to ask for and describe common products in the store, how to greet people, and ask about and understand what clients require and make polite recommendations.

ESP- Retail Industry: Footwear

In this course, students will learn retail related English terminology and how to communicate with customers within a shoe store setting. Students will also become familiar with customer service and purchasing terms, typical conversational exchanges, footwear items and their materials, how to ask for and describe common products in the store, how to greet people, and ask about and understand what clients require and make polite recommendations.

ESP- Retail Supermarket

In this course, students will learn retail related English terminology and how to communicate with customers within a supermarket/grocery store setting. Students will also become familiar with customer service and purchasing terms, typical conversational exchanges in the store and at checkout, names of items and products, and how to ask for and describe common products found in a supermarket.

ESP- Legal English

Throughout the course, students will learn how to communicate using legal terminology typical in professions related to the law. Students will develop their linguistic knowledge related to the following areas: company law, contract and commercial law, intellectual property law, employment law and tort law.

ESP- Car Industry

Throughout the course, students will learn English terminology related to the car industry, car parts, automotive repairs, and mechanics, and how to communicate with customers within a car dealership or repair shop setting. Students will increase their knowledge of different situations that occur in the car industry, such as interacting with car salespeople, automotive repairs in a mechanic shop, as well as the design and construction of a car.

ESP- Construction Industry

Within the course, students will learn English terminology and how to communicate with customers within a construction industry setting. Students will also become familiar with customer service, home improvement, and remodeling terms, typical conversational exchanges, construction equipment and items and their materials, how to ask for and describe common services and design, and ask about and understand what clients require and make recommendations.

ESP- Petroleum

In this course, students will learn how to communicate using English language and expressions essential to the petroleum industry, especially rig based operations. Students will develop their linguistic knowledge related to the following areas: land and sea-based rigs, drilling, key geological vocabulary, and major hazards associated with oil extraction.

TOP