×

ALA resources

If you have problems, please let us know by sending an email to support@ala.edu. Thank you!

Hours of operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat - 9:00AM-12:00M
Sundays by appointment only!

US Secondary Partners

American Language Academy (ALA) offers a pathway to several prestigious private boarding and day schools across the United States for high school level students on an F-1 visa.

Global Student Exchange is a professional international study abroad organization that has over 28 years of experience and expertise in serving and assisting international students in identifying academic programs and institutions that best align with their academic needs, goals, and career paths. GSE provides support services and assistants students with their admissions and placement into their school of choice.

Schools within GSE's network will provide conditional letters of admissions (CLA) for students who meet GSE requirements and the requirements of the institution the student plans to apply for. Students who wish to apply at one of the schools listed below must submit all applications, application documents, and payments to GSE directly.

For more information about Global Student Exchange (GSE) please contact inquire@ala.edu.

Global Student Exchange Network
Private Institution Location in United States Website Note
1.       Asheville Christian Academy Swannanoa, North Carolina http://www.ashevillechristian.org  
2.       Ashley Hall Charleston, South Carolina www.ashleyhall.org Girls Only
3.       Bishop Canevin High School Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania https://www.bishopcanevin.org (HFICCP)
4.       Brother Rice High School Bloomfield Hills, Michigan www.brrice.edu  
5.       Cantwell-Sacred Heart of Mary Montebello, California https://www.cshm.org  
6.       Cardinal Wuerl North Catholic High School Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania http://www.cwnchs.org (HFICCP)
7.       Clear Lake Christian School Houston, Texas http://clcs.tv  
8.       Darlington School Rome, Georgia https://www.darlingtonschool.org  
9.       Father Lopez Catholic High School Daytona Beach, Florida http://www.fatherlopez.org  
10.    Hebron Academy Hebron, Maine www.hebronacademy.org  
11.    Hilton Head Preparatory School Hilton Head Island, South Carolina https://www.hhprep.org  
12.    Holy Family International College Preparatory Program Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania www.hfi-cpp.org Boarding facility and placement management (HFICCP)
13.    Houghton Academy Houghton, New York http://www.houghtonacademy.org  
14.    Kankakee Trinity Academy Kankakee, Illinois http://www.k3trinityacademy.org  
15.    Lancaster Mennonite Lancaster, Pennsylvania https://www.lancastermennonite.org/lancaster/  
16.    Mater Dei High School Santa Ana, California https://www.materdei.org  
17.    Montverde Academy Montverde, Florida https://www.montverde.org/page  
18.    Moore Catholic High School Staten Island, New York http://moorecatholichs.org  
19.    Oak Hill Academy Mouth of Wilson, Virginia http://oak-hill.net  
20.    Oak Hill School Eugene, Oregon http://oakhillschool.com  
21.    Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School Coraopolis, Pennsylvania https://www.olsh.org (HFICCP)
22.    Padua Franciscan High School Parma, Ohio https://paduafranciscan.com  
23.    Pennsylvania International Academy Erie, Pennsylvania http://www.piacademy.org Boarding facility and placement management
24.    Providence Academy Johnson City, Tennessee http://www.providenceacademy.com  
25.    Quad Cities Christian School Moline, Illinois http://qcchristianschool.org  
26.    Quigley Catholic High School Baden, Pennsylvania http://qchs.org (HFICCP)
27.    Saint Joseph High School Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania  http://saintjosephhs.com (HFICCP)
28.    San Joaquin Memorial Fresno, California http://sjmhs.org  
29.    South Kent School South Kent, Connecticut www.southkentschool.org Boys Only
30.    Southwestern Academy San Marino, California www.southwesternacademy.edu  
31.    Southwestern Academy Rimrock, Arizona www.southwesternacademy.edu  
32.    St. Bernard Prep Cullman, Alabama https://stbernardprep.com  
33.    St. Dominic Savio Catholic High School Austin, Texas http://www.saviochs.org  
34.    St. Stanislaus Bay St. Louis, Mississippi http://ststan.com  
35.    The Denver Waldorf School Denver, Colorado http://denverwaldorf.org  
36.    The Gilbert School Winsted, Connecticut http://www.gilbertschool.org  
37.    The Newman School Boston, Massachusetts https://www.newmanboston.org  
38.    The Orme School Mayer, Arizona http://www.ormeschool.org  
39.    Tri-State Christian School Asbury, Iowa http://www.tscs.org  
40.    Vincentian Academy Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania http://vincentianacademy.org (HFICCP)
41.    Wasatch Academy Mt. Pleasant, Utah http://wasatchacademy.org  
42.    Western Mennonite School Salem, Oregon http://www.westernmennoniteschool.org  
TOP