×

ALA resources

If you have problems, please let us know by sending an email to support@ala.edu. Thank you!

Hours of operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat - 9:00AM-12:00M
Sundays by appointment only!

CAMPS ANGLAIS ET VISITES

American Language Academy en Caroline du Nord (NC) fournit des camps de deux semaines avec des écoles secondaires, des universités et des visites collégiales pour des groupes d'étudiants internationaux qui cherchent à fréquenter le Collège, l'Université, ou d'autres établissements d'enseignement aux États-Unis. Des camps et des excursions sont disponibles pour les élèves de 8 à 12. Les activités du camp comprennent: les activités expérientielles et culturelles, les visites dans les universités, les collèges, les écoles secondaires, les compétitions académiques et les voyages de destination. Les étudiants reçoivent un «certificat d'achèvement» à la fin de la session du camp.

Activités expérientielles et culturelles

Les activités expérientielles et culturelles sont conçues pour offrir un enrichissement académique aux étudiants tout en faisant l'expérience de la culture carolinienne américaine et Nord. Tout au long du camp, les élèves visiteront différentes villes, musées, galeries d'art, parcs, restaurants locaux et magasins en Caroline du Nord. Selon le mois, les étudiants feront l'expérience de différentes festivités saisonnières dans la région de triade de NC.

Visites dans les universités, les collèges et les lycées

Pendant le camp de deux semaines, les étudiants auront l'occasion de visiter différentes institutions en Caroline du Nord. Certaines de ces institutions comprennent: High point University, Elon University, Bennett College, Université de Caroline du Nord-Greensboro, Greensboro College, North Carolina A&T University, Guilford College, Duke University, Caroline du Nord State University, et Wake Forest University. En outre, certains camps peuvent inclure des visites à des écoles secondaires privées de campus dans la région de triade de NC.

Concours académiques

Chez ALA, nous croyons que la compétitivité académique incite les élèves à se pousser académiquement et à travailler au sein d'une équipe pour relever les défis. Certains des domaines académiques des étudiants sont en concurrence dans les domaines suivants: mathématiques, anglais, littérature anglaise, études sociales, histoire, géographie, science, résolution de problèmes et indices, énigmes et énigmes, défis chronométrés, jeux Trivia, architecture, robotique, Technologie, et bien plus encore.

Voyages de destination

Les étudiants iront au moins un voyage de destination pendant leur expérience de camp. Les types de voyages de destination se composent d'un voyage à Carowinds, le parc d'attractions Carolinas'premier, la Caroline du Nord des Appalaches, montagnes Sauratown, Blue Ridge Mountains, Carolina Beach, les Outer Banks, ou Myrtle Beach.

Pour plus d'informations sur les camps anglais et les visites, contactez le Bureau d'admission ALA.

HAUT

×

ALA resources

If you have problems, please let us know by sending an email to support@ala.edu. Thank you!

Hours of operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat - 9:00AM-12:00M
Sundays by appointment only!

English Camps & Tours

American Language Academy in North Carolina (NC) provides two-week camps with high school, university, and college tours for groups of international students seeking to attend college, university, or other educational institutions in the United States. Camps and tours are available for students grades 8-12. Camp activities include: experiential and cultural activities, visits to universities, colleges, and high schools, academic competitions, and destination trips. Students receive a “Certificate of Completion” at the end of the camp session.

Experiential & Cultural Activities

Experiential and cultural activities are designed to provide academic enrichment to students while they experience American and North Carolinian culture. Throughout the camp students will visit different cities, museums, art galleries, parks, local restaurants, and shops in NC. Depending on the month, students will experience different seasonal festivities within the triad area of NC.

Visits to Universities, Colleges, & High Schools

During the two-week camp, students will have the opportunity to visit different institutions in North Carolina. Some of these institutions include: High Point University, Elon University, Bennett College, University of North Carolina-Greensboro, Greensboro College, North Carolina A&T University, Guilford College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, and Wake Forest University. In addition, some camps may include tours to on campus private high schools within the triad area of NC.

Academic Competitions

At ALA we believe academic competitiveness inspires students to push themselves academically as well as work within a team to complete challenges. Some of the academic areas students compete in include areas of Mathematics, English, English Literature, Social Studies, History, Geography, Science, Problem Solving & Clues, Puzzles & Riddles, Timed Challenges, Trivia Games, Architecture, Robotics, Technology, and much more.

Destination Trips

Students will go on at least one destination trip during their camp experience. The types of destination trips consist of a trip to Carowinds, the Carolinas’ premier amusement park, North Carolina Appalachian Mountains, Sauratown Mountains, Blue Ridge Mountains, Carolina Beach, the Outer Banks, or Myrtle Beach.

For more information about English Camps and Tours contact the ALA Admission Office.

TOP