×

موارد ALA

إذا كانت لديك مشاكل، يرجى إعلامنا عن طريق إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى support@ala.edu. شكرًا لك!

ساعات العمل

الإثنين إلى الجمعة 08:00 - 05:00
السبت - 9:00 صباحا - 12:00 مساء
أيام الأحد عن طريق التعيين فقط!

هل نسيت تفاصيلك؟

عن البرنامج

برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية للأغراض الأكاديمية (EAP) هو ما يعادل برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف (IEP) الذي يتم تقديمه على مدى فترة زمنية أطول. تم تصميم EAP لتقديم أفضل الخبرات التعليمية والدعم لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية لتلبية احتياجاتهم لأغراضهم الأكاديمية أو المهنية. تم إنشاء هذا البرنامج لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية غير القادرين على الالتزام ببرنامج بدوام كامل لدراسة اللغة الإنجليزية.

يتخصص EAP في توفير تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب الذين يرغبون في الالتحاق بجامعة أو كلية أمريكية لدراساتهم الجامعية والدراسات العليا. تضمن شهادة التخرج من برنامج ALA English for Academic Purpose أن الطلاب يمتلكون مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية اللازمة للنجاح على المستوى الجامعي.

يمنحك برنامج EAP الخاص بنا المرونة في الجمع بين التزاماتك الأخرى ودورات عالية الجودة في اللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية والمهنية. إذا كنت شخصا بالغا عاملا ، أو متعلما للغة الإنجليزية يدرس في مجال آخر إلى جانب اللغة الإنجليزية ، أو أما لديها أطفال صغار ، فهذا هو البرنامج المناسب لك!

نظرة عامة على EAP

  • طريقة التدريس: في الحرم الجامعي أو عبر الإنترنت
  • المتطلبات المسبقة: اختبار تحديد المستوى iTEP
  • فئات المستوى: مقدمة, مؤسسة, أكاديمي, أكاديمية متقدمة
  • تاريخ الانتهاء: 24-36 شهرا من بداية البرنامج
  • شهادة التخرج من EAP: التنازل عن درجات اختبار TOEFL أو IELTS أو غيرها من درجات اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية الموحدة للمؤسسات الشريكة لنا
  • مدة EAP-11 لكل مستوى: 18 أسبوعا (9 أسابيع لكل قسم مستوى) / 11 ساعة في الأسبوع
  • متطلبات إتمام البرنامج: إكمال المستوى 5B
  • إجمالي عدد الوحدات في EAP-11: 12 مستوى (وحدات)
  • التسجيل: التسجيل المفتوح طوال الجلسة
  • الجدول الزمني للدورات: تتوفر ساعات الصباح أو بعد الظهر أو المساء

 

مقدمة في اللغة الإنجليزية A-B

تلبي هذه الدورة احتياجات متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية الذين لديهم تدريب ضئيل أو معدوم على اللغة الإنجليزية. في هذه الدورة ، سوف تتلقى مقدمة شاملة للأبجدية الإنجليزية وأصواتها بالإضافة إلى مفرداتها وقواعدها الأساسية. في الفصل الدراسي ، ستركز على التعرف على الثقافة الجديدة التي أنت فيها وكيفية البقاء على قيد الحياة فيها.

ستساعدك المهارات اللغوية التي تمارسها في الفصل على تنفيذ جميع الأنشطة التي تحتاج إلى القيام بها في العالم الحقيقي للولايات المتحدة كل يوم. ستجري محادثات وتقوم بلعب الأدوار مع الطلاب الآخرين وتحل المشكلات البسيطة في فريق. بحلول نهاية الدورة ، ستتمكن من قراءة وفهم وملء الاستبيانات والنماذج. ستتمكن من طرح أسئلة بسيطة في المتاجر والمكاتب وفهم الإجابات التي يقدمها لك الناس. ستتمكن من الإجابة على الأسئلة التي يطرحونها عليك. سيكون لديك أيضا تجاربك الأولى في إجراء الاختبارات التي تبدو وكأنها اختبارات جامعية والقيام بالواجبات المنزلية!

المستويات 1A-B و 2A-B و 3A-B

خلال دوراتك في هذه المستويات سوف تعمل على أن تصبح بطلاقة في اللغة الإنجليزية الاجتماعية اليومية. سوف تقوم بتطوير مهاراتك في الاستماع والتحدث والقراءة والكتابة كما يتم استخدامها في العالم الحقيقي. ستتمكن من المشاركة في محادثات باللغة الإنجليزية حول عائلتك وأصدقائك وخلفيتك التعليمية وخبرة العمل والروتين اليومي والهوايات والاهتمامات. ستتمكن من القراءة والتحدث عن الكتب القصيرة الخيالية وغير الخيالية. ستتمكن من فهم ومناقشة الأخبار القصيرة والبرامج الترفيهية والكتابة عن كل هذه الموضوعات باللغة الإنجليزية.

في الفصل الدراسي ، ستشارك في أنشطة الشركاء والمجموعات لممارسة لغة الحياة الحقيقية. ستشارك في المحادثات ولعب الأدوار وعمليات المحاكاة الأطول والأكثر تعقيدا للمواقف اليومية. ستكون جزءا من أنشطة حل المشكلات الجماعية التي تتطلب استخدام جميع المهارات اللغوية الأربعة بالإضافة إلى مهارات التفكير النقدي والتي تجبرك على الاعتماد على الأعضاء الآخرين في فريقك. بعد ممارستك في الفصل الدراسي ، ستخرج إلى المجتمع وتستخدم مهاراتك لمراقبة الأشخاص ومقابلتهم والمشاركة في مشاريعهم. أخيرا ، ستعيد ما تعلمته وتشاركه مع الطلاب الآخرين في ALA.

خلال هذه المستويات سوف تبدأ في التعرف على وممارسة أنواع العمل الأكاديمي والمهني الذي ستقوم به عند الانتهاء من تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية. المستوى 3 هو الجسر الذي يربط اللغة الاجتماعية باللغة الأكاديمية والمهنية. في هذا المستوى ، ستستمر في تحسين لغتك الإنجليزية الاجتماعية اليومية وتبدأ في تطبيق جميع مهاراتك اللغوية على المواقف الأكاديمية والشبيهة بالعمل. سوف تبدأ في تعلم كيفية الاستماع إلى وفهم وتدوين الملاحظات خلال مواقف مثل محاضرة في الفصل الدراسي الجامعي أو اجتماع عمل مهني. ستبدأ في تعلم كيفية كتابة ورقة أكاديمية أو تقرير للعمل. ستبدأ في قراءة مقالات قصيرة أكثر تعقيدا حول الموضوعات الأكاديمية وقضايا مكان العمل وستتعلم كيفية تنظيم وتقديم عروض تقديمية شفهية حول هذه الموضوعات لمجموعة كبيرة. بحلول نهاية المستوى 3 ، ستكون مستعدا لبدء دورات اللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية لدينا.

المستويات 4A-B و 5A-B

هذه هي الدورات التي تجعلك مستعدا للالتحاق بجامعة أمريكية أو بدء مهمة عمل احترافية في الولايات المتحدة. وهي تركز على إعطائك اللغة التي تحتاجها للمشاركة في المواقف التي تنطوي على مواضيع ومفاهيم أكثر تجريدا والتي تتطلب منك فهم اللغة الإنجليزية وإنتاجها على مستويات متزايدة التعقيد. كما أنها تمنحك فرصا للمشاركة في الأنشطة القائمة على أنواع التفكير النقدي ومهارات البحث التي تعتبر حاسمة للنجاح في الحياة الأكاديمية والمهنية الأمريكية.

في الفصل الدراسي الخاص بك المستوى 4 سوف تستمع إلى المحاضرات الأكاديمية المعقدة من مجموعة من المجالات الأكاديمية والمهنية. سوف تتعلم مهارات البحث الأساسية ، وكتابة تقارير بحثية من 2-3 صفحات ، وتقديم عروض تقديمية شفهية قائمة على البحوث. سوف تناقش وتناقش القضايا المثيرة للجدل في الفصل وتقرأ النصوص الخيالية وغير الخيالية التي تصف أنواعا ذات صلة من القضايا.

في المستوى 5 ، ستنتقل من تعلم وممارسة مهارات المستوى 4 إلى استخدامها فعليا في العالم الحقيقي. ستشارك في أنشطة التعلم التجريبي التي ستجعلك على اتصال مع أعضاء المؤسسات الحكومية والقضائية والتعليمية والمنظمات المجتمعية. ستشارك في دراسة مشكلة حقيقية ومحاولة إيجاد حلول لها. ستقوم بإجراء وكتابة أبحاثك الخاصة ، والتي ستقوم بالإبلاغ عنها بطرق مختلفة إلى جماهير مختلفة. بحلول نهاية هذا المستوى ، ستتمكن من التفاعل بشكل مريح مع الأساتذة والزملاء الطلاب والزملاء المحترفين وتنفيذ العمل الأكاديمي والمهني بطرق صحيحة ثقافيا. الآن ، أنت مستعد لبدء حياتك الأكاديمية أو المهنية في الولايات المتحدة.

أعلى

×

ALA resources

If you have problems, please let us know by sending an email to support@ala.edu. Thank you!

Hours of operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat - 9:00AM-12:00M
Sundays by appointment only!

FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

About Program

The English for Academic Purposes Program (EAP) is the equivalent of Intensive English Program (IEP) given over a longer period of time. EAP is designed to offer the best learning experiences and support to English learners to meet their needs for their academic or professional purposes. This program was created for English learners who are unable to commit to a full-time program of English language study.

The EAP specializes in providing English language instruction for students who wish to attend an American university or college for their undergraduate and graduate studies. The ALA English for Academic Purposes Program graduation certificate assures that students possess the English language skills necessary to succeed at the university level.

Our EAP program gives you the flexibility of combining your other obligations with high-quality courses in academic and professional English. If you are a working adult, an English learner studying in another field beside English, or a mother with small children, this is the program for you!

EAP Overview

  • Method of Instruction: On Campus or Online
  • Prerequisites: iTEP Placement Test
  • Level Categories: Introduction, Foundation, Academic, Advanced Academic
  • Est. Completion Date: 24-36 months from the start of the program
  • EAP Graduation Certificate: Waives TOEFL, IELTS, or other standardized English test scores to our partner institutions
  • EAP-11 Duration per Level: 18 weeks (9 weeks per level section)/11 hours per week
  • Program Completion Requirements: Completion of Level 5B
  • Total number of units in EAP-11: 12 levels (units)
  • Enrollment: Open enrollment throughout the session
  • Course Schedule: Morning, Afternoon, or Evening hours available

 

Introduction to English A-B

This course meets the needs of English learners who have little or no English language training. In this course, you will receive a thorough introduction to the English alphabet and its sounds as well as its basic vocabulary and grammar. In the classroom you will focus on learning about the new culture you are in and how to survive in it.

The language skills you practice in class will help you carry out all the activities you need to do in the real world of the U.S. every day. You’ll be having conversations and doing role-plays with other students and solving simple problems on a team. By the end of the course, you’ll be able to read, understand, and fill out questionnaires and forms; you’ll be able to ask simple questions in shops and offices and understand the answers people give you. You’ll be able to answer the questions they ask you. You’ll also have your first experiences taking tests that look like university tests and doing homework!

Levels 1A-B, 2A-B, 3A-B

During your courses at these levels you will work towards becoming fluent in everyday social English. You will develop your listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills as they are used in the real world. You’ll be able to participate in English conversations about your family and friends, educational background, work experience, daily routines, hobbies, and interests. You’ll be able to read and talk about short books of fiction and nonfiction. You’ll be able to understand and discuss short news and entertainment programs and write about all these topics in English.

In the classroom you’ll be involved in partner and group activities to practice real-life language. You’ll participate in conversations, role- plays, and longer, more complicated simulations of everyday situations. You’ll be part of team problem-solving activities which require the use of all four language skills as well as critical thinking skills and which force you to depend on the other members of your team. After your practice in the classroom, you’ll go out into the community and use your skills to observe and interview people and participate in their projects. Finally, you’ll bring back what you’ve learned and share it with other students at ALA.

Throughout these levels you will begin to learn about and practice the kinds of academic and professional work you will be doing when you finish your English language learning. Level 3 is the bridge which connects social language to academic and professional language. At this level you will continue to improve your everyday social English and begin to apply all your language skills to academic and work-like situations. You will start to learn how to listen to, understand, and take notes during situations like a university classroom lecture or a professional work meeting. You’ll start learning how to write an academic paper or a report for work. You’ll start reading more complicated short articles about academic subjects and workplace issues and you’ll learn how to organize and give oral presentations about these topics to a large group. By the end of Level 3, you’ll be ready to start our Academic English courses.

Levels 4A-B & 5A-B

These are the courses that get you ready to attend an American university or begin a professional work assignment in the U.S. They focus on giving you the language you need to participate in situations involving more abstract topics and concepts and which require you to understand and produce English at increasingly complex levels. They also give you opportunities to participate in activities based on the kinds of critical thinking and research skills that are crucial for success in American academic and professional life.

In your Level 4 classroom you’ll be listening to complex academic lectures from a range of academic and professional fields. You’ll be learning basic research skills, writing 2-3 page research reports, and delivering research-based oral presentations. You’ll discuss and debate controversial issues in class and read fiction and nonfiction texts which describe related kinds of issues.

At Level 5 you’ll move from learning and practicing Level 4 skills to actually using them in the real world. You’ll participate in experiential learning activities which will bring you into contact with members of governmental, judicial, and educational institutions and community organizations. You’ll be involved in studying a real problem and trying to find solutions for it. You’ll conduct and write up your own research, which you’ll report on in different ways to different audiences. By the end of this level, you’ll be able to interact comfortably with professors, fellow students, and professional colleagues and carry out academic and professional work in culturally correct ways. Now, you are ready to start your academic or professional life in the U.S.

TOP